Hal Leonard Scat Omnibook For Vocalists And B-Flat Instruments - Book - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

Hal Leonard Scat Omnibook for Vocalists and B-Flat Instruments - Book

Departments > Print > Fakebook > B-flat Instruments > Hal Leonard > Scat Omnibook for Vocalists and B-Flat Instruments - Book
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 454847
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN



Artist: Various
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Vocalist, Bb Instruments

Instrumentalists, get ready for some fun. For the first time ever, you can play the exact lines as scatted by some of the greatest jazz legends of all time: Karrin Allyson, Louis Armstrong, Ann Hampton Calloway, Ella Fitzgerald, Roberta Gamarini, Dianne Reeves, Mel Torme, Sarah Vaughan, and more! Of course singers can get in on the fun, too, with this unique songbook.

Omnibooks are comprehensive collections featuring the most accurate note-for-note transcriptions right from the recordings and are spiral-bound for easy usability. They also include chord symbols, metronome markings and record information. This Scat Omnibook features 60 songs exactly as they were recorded. Includes an artist index and introduction on the history of scat vocals.

Song List:
  • Air Mail Special
  • All Blues
  • All God's Chillun Got Rhythm
  • All Of Me
  • Bernie's Tune
  • Billie's Bounce (Bill's Bounce)
  • Bli Blip
  • Blue Lou
  • Blue Skies
  • Bluesette
  • Body And Soul
  • Centerpiece
  • Clementine
  • Crazy Rhythm
  • Dinah
  • Dipsy Doodle
  • E And D Blues
  • Ella Hums The Blues
  • Flat Foot Floogee
  • Flying Home
  • From This Moment On
  • Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You
  • Heebie Jeebies
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • How High The Moon
  • I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues
  • I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • I Got Rhythm
  • I'm In The Mood For Love
  • It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • It's All Right With Me
  • It's Not For Me To Say
  • Ja-Da
  • Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • Just Friends
  • Just You, Just Me
  • Line For Lyons
  • Lover, Come Back To Me
  • Lullaby Of Birdland
  • Mas Que Nada
  • Nature Boy
  • Oh, Lady Be Good!
  • Old Devil Moon
  • On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • Pick Yourself Up
  • Rockin' In Rhythm
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Schulie A Bop
  • Shiny Stockings
  • Sing, Sing, Sing
  • Some Of These Days
  • Song For My Father
  • Squeeze Me
  • Stolen Moments
  • Suddenly In Walked Bud
  • There Will Never Be Another You
  • Thou Swell
  • A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  • West Coast Blues
  • Yardbird Suite
  • Yesterdays
  • You'll Have To Swing It
  • Zaz Zuh Zaz
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!