Eighth Note Publications The Uprising - Marlatt - Brass Choir

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 685689
Model: #


Your Price: $29.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: David Marlatt
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Choir
Level: Easy-Medium
Duration: 3:00

The Uprising is a bold and daring work portraying a group challenging the people in power. This has been staged in 6 programatic sections: The Current Regime is noble and confident in character - perhaps too confident. Next is The Planning - the rebel forces begin planning quietly but with purpose and drive. This builds as The Forces Gather - louder, stronger and passionate about their beliefs. This inevitably leads to Battle! where the forces collide in combat. Short aggressive bursts of sound lead to Victory is Ours where a new order takes their place in charge. Celebration begins and builds to a joyous conclusion.
Duration: 3:00
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Sound Sample
Press play to listen: