Summy-Birchard Suzuki Flute School, Volume 1 (International Edition) - Suzuki - Flute - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Woodwind > Flute Methods & Studies > Flute Methods > Summy-Birchard > Suzuki Flute School, Volume 1 (International Edition) - Suzuki - Flute - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 689967
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Shinichi Suzuki
Performers: Lorna McGhee - Flute, Vahan Sargsyan - Piano
Format: Book and CD
Instrumentation: Flute

Teach flute with the popular Suzuki Flute School! The Suzuki Method of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach.

Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Flute School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and work with their Suzuki flute teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person. This Suzuki Book & CD is essential for Suzuki flute lessons.

  • Mary Had a Little Lamb (Folk Song)
  • Fireflies (Children's Song)
  • Kagome Kagome (Children's Song)
  • Cuckoo (Folk Song)
  • Lightly Row (Folk Song)
  • Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star Variations (Suzuki-Takahashi)
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody (Folk Song)
  • Amaryllis (Ghys)
  • Allegro (Suzuki)
  • The Honeybee (Folk Song)
  • Long, Long Ago (Bayly)
  • Lullaby, Op. 98, No. 2 (Schubert)
  • Moon over the Ruined Castle (Taki)
  • Minuet, Minuet III from Suite in G Minor for Klavier, BWV 822 (Bach)
  • Minuet, BWV Anh. II 114/Anh. III 183 (Bach)
  • Minuet, BWV Anh. II 116 (Bach)
  • Bourree from Sonata No. 3 in G Major for Flute and Basso Continuo, Op. 1, No. 5, HHA IV/3 No. 5 (Handel)
  • Fingering Chart
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!