Toontrack New York Studios Vol. 3 SDX - Download - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

Toontrack New York Studios Vol. 3 SDX - Download

Departments > Software > Virtual Instruments Downloads > Toontrack > New York Studios Vol. 3 SDX - Download
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 515382
Model: #


Your Price: $177.99 CDN


This product is delivered by download. Once your payment has been approved your software license will be sent to you via email. The download link for your purchase will be included with your license.
Software Is Not Returnable

Online availability: In Stock
THE NEW YORK LEGACY CONTINUES. Three (3) full kits recorded in one of the greatest acoustic environments in the world.

This is the much anticipated continuation of Toontracks New York Studios Legacy series, focusing on capturing the best studios in the New York area. Recorded in the renowned Avatar Studios and featuring several vintage and custom kits, this session is best described as a prequel to the much praised core library in Toontracks award-winning Superior Drummer, also recorded in Avatar studios and by the same team, engineer duo Neil Dorfsman and Pat Thrall together with drummer Nir Z.

Avatar Studios is known for having one of the worlds finest acoustic environments for recording and has won several industry awards. Since its inception in the 1970s, its hosted bands and artists like Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Journey, Kings of Leon and The Clash.

The drums were recorded through a Neve 8068 console and signal chains of modern and vintage studio gear by an engineer/drummer team that has decades worth of experience behind the console and in the tracking room. Between them, they have worked with artists covering the whole gamut of genres, from classic rock (Kiss, Meatloaf, Bruce Springsteen) to soul (Joss Stone, John Mayer) and modern pop (Beyonc, Katy Perry).

Turn Off The Noise written by Tania Doko, Niclas Lundin, Maria Marcus. Produced by Niclas Lundin. Vocals by Tania Doko. My Universe written, produced and performed by Niclas Lundin.

• Recorded in the legendary Avatar Studios in New York City
• 18 GB of raw, unprocessed drum sounds recorded through Neve, Pultec and GML signal chains
• Three (3) full kits (Ludwig, Slingerland, Rogers) and additional snares
• Several setups of different cymbals
• Included MIDI library played by session drummer Nir Z
• Included presets for instant mix-ready sounds

System Requirements:
• 18 GB of free hard disk space, DVD drive, 2 GB RAM.
• A working Superior Drummer 2.3 (or above) installation.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!