Schott Easy Concert Pieces, Volume 1 - Junk - Alto Saxophone/Piano - Book/CD - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

Schott Easy Concert Pieces, Volume 1 - Junk - Alto Saxophone/Piano - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Woodwind > Alto Saxophone > Schott > Easy Concert Pieces, Volume 1 - Junk - Alto Saxophone/Piano - Book/CD
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 688056
Model: #


Your Price: $27.50 CDN



23 Pieces from 5 Centuries

Editor: Ulrich Junk
Format: Softcover with CD
Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone with piano accompaniment
Level: Very Easy to Easy

The Easy Concert Pieces series for alto saxophone and piano provide easy to intermediate pieces from the Renaissance to the modern era for music lessons, concert performances or private music-making. The volumes with accompanying CD add to the not very extensive repertoire of performance pieces for saxophone. They were carefully selected according to technical and musical requirements and are arranged in three volumes according to their level of difficulty.

All pieces are included on the accompanying CD as demo and play-along versions (piano accompaniment). The piano part contained in the volume is very easy so that it can even be played by a pupil, e.g. at a music school concert.

Volume 1 contains easy pieces which mainly range from d' to c'', occasionally even to d'''. The keys range from C to D major or the respective minor keys. This volume contains works by Charpentier, Vivaldi, Handel, Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Smetana, Ptz, Moser, and others.

Song List:
  • Song of Agincourt
  • V. Haussmann: Dance and After Dance
  • M.-A. Charpentier: Prelude from Te deum
  • H. Purcell: Rondeau
  • J. Clarke: Trumpet Tune
  • A. Vivaldi: Allegro from Spring
  • A. Vivaldi: Largo from Winter
  • G.F. Handel: Bourree from The Music of the Royal Fireworks
  • J.S. Bach: Aria "So oft ich meine Tobackspfeife"
  • J.S. Bach: Aria from Peasant Cantata
  • G.H. Stolzel: If you are with me (BWV 508)
  • J. Haydn: Chorale St. Anthony
  • W.A. Mozart: Romanze from Eine kleine Nachtmusik
  • J. Reinagle: 14./15./16. Sonatine - L.v. Beethoven: Ode to Joy
  • B. Smetana: Vlatava - E. Putz: Spiritual
  • J. Moser: Eventing Twilight
  • P. Harris: Foxtrot
  • U. Junk: Happy Childhood Days
  • F. Wunsch: Dorian Blue
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
04 H. Purcell, Rondeau (Fairy Queen)
Press play to listen: 07 Vivaldi, Largo, from Winter
Press play to listen: 19 E. Putz, Spiritual
Press play to listen: 21 P. Harris, Foxtrot
Press play to listen: