Mel Bay Celtic Guitar Treasures - McMeen - Guitar TAB - Book/Audio Online

Departments > Print Music > Guitar > Guitar Songbooks > Country Collection > Mel Bay > Celtic Guitar Treasures - McMeen - Guitar TAB - Book/Audio Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 712041
Model: #


Your Price: $31.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Arranger: El McMeen
Format: Book with Audio Online
Instrumentation: Guitar TAB
Level: Intermediate-Advanced

El McMeen has painstakingly compiled and presented a stunning collection of fingerstyle guitar arrangements of his favorite Celtic songs, airs, and dance tunes from his 30 years of recording. These gems of the repertoire range from aching laments and gorgeous songs to lively dance tunes. 27 pieces are included in this monumental folio. A 77-minute recording of the tunes is available for download to help the reader access and enjoy the magical CGDGAD guitar tuning. Includes access to online audio.

Song List:
  • Carolan's Concerto
  • When You and I Were Young, Maggie
  • The Humors of Ballyloughlin Jig
  • Carolan's Dream
  • Fanny Power
  • The Kid on the Mountain Jig
  • Danny Boy
  • The Fairflower of Northumberland
  • Greensleeves
  • Mo Giolla Mear
  • Hugh O'Donnell
  • Carolan's Welcome
  • Carolan's Receipt
  • Morgan Magan
  • Jock O'Hazeldean
  • The Star of the County Down
  • George Brabazon, 2d Air
  • The South Wind
  • Pretty Maid Milking A Cow
  • Carolan's No
  • Skye Boat Song
  • Give Me Your Hand
  • The Castle of Dromore (aka October Winds)
  • The Rights of Man
  • Sheebeg and Sheemore
  • Lament For Owen Roe O'Neill
  • The Mist-Covered Mountains of Home
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Sound Sample 1
Press play to listen: Sound Sample 2
Press play to listen: