G. Henle Verlag Sonatas And Partitas BWV 1001-1006 For Violin Solo - Bach/Ronnau/Schneiderhan - Violin - Book - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

G. Henle Verlag Sonatas and Partitas BWV 1001-1006 for Violin solo - Bach/Ronnau/Schneiderhan - Violin - Book

Add to Wish List
SKU: # 127879
Model: #


Your Price: $47.95 CDN



Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Editor: Klaus Ronnau
Fingering/Bowing: Wolfgang Schneiderhan
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Violin

Bach's six violin soli have come down to us in a particularly beautiful fair copy made by the composer himself. They, along with the six cello suites, are regarded as musical and technical milestones of musical literature. Bach skilfully employs the resources of the violin to produce genuine polyphony in some sections through the use of arpeggiated chords and double stops. The culmination of these achievements is the famous Chaconne from the second Partita, which achieves great musical density while presenting the violinist with previously unheard-of technical challenges. The part marked by Wolfgang Schneiderhahn accommodates practical use and includes suggestions for accords and arpeggios.

  • Partita I b minor BWV 1002
  • Partita II d minor BWV 1004
  • Partita III E major BWV 1006
  • Sonata I g minor BWV 1001
  • Sonata II a minor BWV 1003
  • Sonata III C major BWV 1005
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!