G. Henle Verlag Works For Two Pianos - Mozart/Seiffert - Piano Duet (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) - Book - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

G. Henle Verlag Works for two Pianos - Mozart/Seiffert - Piano Duet (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) - Book

Departments > Print > Piano > 2 Pianos, 4 Hands > G. Henle Verlag > Works for two Pianos - Mozart/Seiffert - Piano Duet (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) - Book
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 127991
Model: #


Your Price: $50.95 CDN



Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Completions/Transcriptions: Franz Beyer
Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano Duet (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) (two copies needed for performance)

The great D major sonata for two pianos, K. 448, is - of course - the absolute showpiece of this Urtext edition. The first movement opens like an operatic overture with timpani and trumpets, the Andante is a single grand melody shared between the two pianos, and the sublime rondo finale comes across like a piano concerto without orchestra. But another important work can be found in this Henle edition too: the earnest C minor fugue for two pianos K. 426, reminiscent of Handel's or Bach's great art, here in its original form from 1783. Mozart published it soon after in a four-part version for string quartet, adding a beautiful, freshly composed Adagio introduction. This, in turn, has been re-scored in this edition for two pianos by the brilliant musician Franz Beyer, who also has completed a performable version of Mozart's two-piano "Larghetto and Allegro" in E-flat major (a work not included in Kochel's catalogue) from the surviving fragments. Two copies are required for performance of all the works in this volume.

  • Piano Sonata D major KV 448
  • Larghetto and Allegro (with a supplementation by F. Beyer) E flat major KV deest
  • Fugue (with Adagio-Introduction K. 546, arranged for 2 Pianos by F. Beyer) c minor KV 426
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!