G. Henle Verlag Piano Concerto No. 4 G Major Op. 58 - Beethoven/Kuthen/Kann - Piano/Piano Reduction (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) - Book - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

G. Henle Verlag Piano Concerto no. 4 G major op. 58 - Beethoven/Kuthen/Kann - Piano/Piano Reduction (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) - Book

Add to Wish List
SKU: # 145105
Model: #


Your Price: $45.95 CDN



Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor: Hans-Werner Kuthen
Piano Reduction/Fingering: Hans Kann
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Solo Piano, Piano Reduction (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) (Two copies needed for performance)

Ludwig van Beethoven composed his five large piano concertos over a period of twenty years. His Fourth Concerto in G major op. 58, largely written in 1805/06, is here presented in a piano reduction for two pianos. This edition, in the quality one has come to expect from an Urtext, is based on the Beethoven Complete Edition and is designed for practical use. Indications of the instrumentation have been added to the second piano part for purposes of musical orientation. In his extensive preface, Beethoven researcher Hans-Werner Kuthen discusses the special source situation of the Fourth Piano Concerto. This is the only one of Beethoven's five concertos for which the autograph score has not survived. For this Urtext edition, this offered an incentive for a most exacting examination of all other extant sources.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!