G. Henle Verlag Violoncello Sonatas - Beethoven/Dufner/Geringas - Cello/Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Cello Repertoire > Cello by Composer > Cello Composer Collections > G. Henle Verlag > Violoncello Sonatas - Beethoven/Dufner/Geringas - Cello/Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 307088
Model: #


Your Price: $64.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor: Jens Dufner
Piano Fingering: Ian Fountain
Cello Bowing/Fingering: David Geringas
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Cello and Piano

Alongside Bach's Solo Suites, a further highlight for cellists are Beethoven's five Cello Sonatas. They were published between 1797 and 1817 and thus cover a large part of Beethoven's compositional lifetime, mirroring important stages of his musical development. This revised edition incorporates the findings contained in the critical report of the Beethoven Complete Edition which was compiled at the same time. The Urtext edition has been re-engraved, but the proven page layout of the previous edition has been preserved. The renowned cellist David Geringas provided completely new fingerings and bowings for the cello part, which also has excellent page turns. An unmarked Urtext part is also included.

  • Violoncello Sonata F major op. 5,1
  • Violoncello Sonata g minor op. 5,2
  • Violoncello Sonata A major op. 69
  • Violoncello Sonata C major op. 102,1
  • Violoncello Sonata D major op. 102,2
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!