Baerenreiter Verlag The Four Seasons - Vivaldi/Hogwood - Violin/Piano - Book

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 136960
Model: #


Your Price: $48.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741)
Editor: Christopher Hogwood
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Solo Violin and Piano

This new publication of Vivaldi's masterpiece is a critical performing edition of the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi's circle and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos than the first printed edition published by Le Cene in Amsterdam in 1725.

The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary basis for a modern performing edition, and offers new readings and evidence for players and listeners alike.
With Christopher Hogwood's new edition a fresh gust of wind has taken hold of The Four Seasons.
Duration: 46:00

  • Concerto No. 1 La Primavera (Fruhling) op. 8/1, RV 269
  • Concerto No. 2 L'Estate (Sommer) op. 8/2, RV 315
  • Concerto No. 3 L'Autunno (Herbst) op. 8/3, RV 293
  • Concerto No. 4 L'Inverno (Winter) op. 8/4, RV 297
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!