Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin by Composer > Violin Solos > Baerenreiter Verlag > Czardas - Monti/Sassmannshaus - Violin/Piano - Book

Baerenreiter Verlag

Czardas - Monti/Sassmannshaus - Violin/Piano - Book

SKU: # 333352   |   Model: # BA8975   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Czardas - Monti/Sassmannshaus - Violin/Piano - Book

Additional Photos:

Czardas - Monti/Sassmannshaus - Violin/Piano - Book
Czardas - Monti/Sassmannshaus - Violin/Piano - Book
Your Price: $16.50 CDN

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Composer: Vittorio Monti (1868 - 1922)
Editor: Kurt Sassmannshaus
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin and Piano Reduction

Czardas by Vittorio Monti is a popular as well as a fiery concert and encore piece. Tonal finesse and the lively interplay of tempo, dynamic and character changes constitute its special attraction and offer young violinists, who are already comfortable in 1st and 5th position, a wealth of possibilities for experimenting.

The series "Baerenreiter's Concert Pieces" is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition. His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts.

The editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition; they can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method.

The editions contain a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist. The series will be continued and will introduce the student to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty.

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions