Hudson Music The Post-Bop Drum Book - Clark - Drum Set - Book/Media Online

Departments > Print Music > Percussion > Percussion Methods & Studies > Drumset Methods & Studies > Hudson Music > The Post-Bop Drum Book - Clark - Drum Set - Book/Media Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 733154
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


A Complete Overview of Contemporary Jazz Drumming

Author: Mike Clark
Format: Softcover with Media Online
Instrumentation: Drum Set

With The Post-Bop Drum Book, jazz/funk drumming legend Mike Clark provides a complete overview of contemporary jazz drumming. The book combines conceptual text with notated exercises, transcriptions and performance concepts covering bebop and post-bop drumming. Topics covered include developing the ride beat, comping, triplet variations, advanced independence with the hi-hat as a fourth voice, the jazz waltz, rolls, fives and sevens, be-bop phrasing, post-bop phrasing, straight-eighth phrasing, and more. Mike provides insight into his background and development, and shares his thoughts on developing your own voice, studying the masters, heritage and lineage, communicating with other musicians, listening, creativity, tuning, and much more. The package is rounded out by audio and video files of Mike performing many of the examples from the book.

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Video Demo