Les Productions d'Oz Progressive Repertoire, Vol. 2 - Classical Guitar - Book

Departments > Print Music > Guitar > Classical Guitar Collections & Solos > Collections > Les Productions d'Oz > Progressive Repertoire, Vol. 2 - Classical Guitar - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 747535
Model: #


Your Price: $13.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composers: Various
Selected by: Marc Belanger, Jacques Chandonnet, Claude Gagnon, Paul-Andre Gagnon, Francois Leclerc, Sylvain Lemay, Denis Poliquin, Patrick Roux, Jean Vallieres
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Classical Guitar
Level: 3

Volume two of this six-part series moves up a level from volume one to around Grade 3. The formula for the layout of the book is as in the previous volume (Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, various, studies and duos). Music is from such as Cutting, Sanz, Visee, Bach, Carcassi, Sor and Giuliani (featuring an extra 4-bar section in his Allegro in A minor to stretch the piece to a page in length) mostly featuring well-known student material. Of particular interest in the lesser-known works is a short study by Sylvain Lemay which is vaguely reminiscent of the Cardoso Milonga but infinitely easier, a lyrical and sad composition by Claude Gagnon, Farewell, and also the same composer's duet, Cinema...

...I found this to be a very useful student collection of good standard and a few new surprises... - (Neil Smith, Classical Guitar)

These six volumes of progressive repertoire for classic guitar provide pieces that will please apprentice guitarists at both beginner and more advanced levels. The repertoire was chosen by a large number of Quebec teachers who have been working for many years at all levels of classic guitar instruction. Their precious help has brought quality, diversity and originality to this collection.

Each volume covers the principal periods of music history from the Renaissance to our own day. The best traditional repertoire is included as well as new arrangements and unpublished compositions. Fingerings and other annotations should be considered as suggestions. The pieces have thus been left with the imprint of each collaborator, revealing their respective approaches to the music.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Press play to listen: