Mel Bay Harpsicle Harp Method, Book 1 - Walton - Book/Video Online

Departments > Print Music > Folk Instruments > Harp > Methods & Studies > Mel Bay > Harpsicle Harp Method, Book 1 - Walton - Book/Video Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 309404
Model: #


Your Price: $20.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Darlene Walton
Format: Book with Video Online
Instrumentation: Harp
Level: Beginning

The Harpsicle Harp Method book is an excellent tool for learning to play the Harpsicle Harp or any size harp from the very beginning. No musical knowledge is necessary to use this method. All the music is written in the keys of C Major and A minor, so no sharping levers or pedals are needed. The guitar chords are displayed above the staff, so the students can add to the written music, or other instruments can accompany the harp. The music is graduated from two fingers to playing with both hands. The music is labelled to allow the students to gradually learn the notes and fingering without stress or frustration.

The method contains lessons on the parts of the harp, tuning, stringing, and taking care of your instrument. Also included in the method are reading music, time signatures and counting, placing and bracketing, finger drills, and much more. There are also eighteen songs, starting from very easy and continuing to add to the music, as the student progresses. All songs have labelled notes, to help the students learn notes and fingering. Online video compliments the book, and follows up the written instructions, with video footage, so the student can visually see the method. Includes access to online video.

  • Introduction
  • The Harpsicle™ Harp
  • Taking Care of Your Harp, Tuning
  • Holding Your Harp
  • Using Your Hands and Fingers
  • Plucking the Strings
  • Chords and Arpeggios
  • Reading Music
  • Time Signatures and Counting
  • Rests, Fingering, Repeat Signs
  • Brackets and Placing, Ties
  • Finger Drills
  • "Go Tell Aunt Rhodie", "Yankee Doodle"
  • "El Primo", Repeats and Endings, Dotted Notes, Key Signatures
  • "Ode to Joy", Joy to the "World"
  • "All Through the Night", "New World Symphony"
  • "Greensleeves"
  • "The Christ Child's Lullaby", "Minuet"
  • Changing a String
  • "Lavender's Blue"
  • "Oh, Susanna"
  • "Gaelic Hymn"
  • "Au Clair de la Lune"
  • "The Minstrel Boy"
  • "The Waltz of the Rising Sun"
  • "To a Wild Rose"
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!