Oxford University Press Enjoy Playing Guitar: Time For Two - Cracknell - Guitar Duets - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Guitar > Classical Guitar Collections & Solos > Duets > Oxford University Press > Enjoy Playing Guitar: Time For Two - Cracknell - Guitar Duets - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 408412
Model: #


Your Price: $23.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Duets for the developing guitarist

Author: Cracknell, Debbie

This fantastic duet collection is perfect for classical guitarists at Grades 1-3 level. You'll find an impressive range of repertoire, including traditional tunes from across the globe, arrangements of well-known orchestral works, popular hits such as 'Jingle Bell Rock', and new pieces by Debbie Cracknell. The collection also includes classic solo guitar repertoire arranged for two players, making works by Fortea, Carulli, Tarrega, and Sagreras accessible to players at this level for the first time. All the duets have parts of equal difficulty, making them ideal material for not only teachers and students but also two learners playing together. In addition, the accompanying CD includes separate recordings of the primo and secondo parts, allowing students to practise at home. With clear presentation and background notes for every piece, Time for Two is an indispensable resource for all guitar teachers and students.

- Trad. English: Prince Rupert's March
- Carulli: Waltz in G
- Barsanti: Gavotte
- Trad. American: Arkansas Traveller
- Giuliani: Allegretto
- Sagreras: Marcha
- Blyton: Koto Music
- Trad. Chilean: Yo vendo unos ojos negros
- Cracknell: Rocky Ground
- Cracknell: Fiesta Parade
- Anon. (Spanish): La Tarara
- Beal & Boothe: Jingle Bell Rock
- Fortea: Waltz in G
- Rodrguez: La Cumparsita
- de Visee: Boure
- Cracknell: Latin Nocturne
- Joplin & Hayden: Felicity Rag
- Arlen: Over the Rainbow
- Tarrega: Gran Vals
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!