Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Violin Repertoire 2021 Edition, Level 6 - Book/Audio Online

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Violin > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Violin Repertoire 2021 Edition, Level 6 - Book/Audio Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 754990
Model: #


Your Price: $45.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book with Audio Online
Instrumentation: Violin
Level: 6

Carefully selected and curated to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the Violin Series, 2021 Edition includes pieces from a diverse range of eras and styles that represent stepping stones to major violin repertoire. Each level is constructed to link repertoire selections to necessary techniques and corresponding etudes, while illustrating step-by-step connections for developing core skills. Each Repertoire book includes access to quality video and audio recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists; both performance and accompaniment-only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Violin Repertoire 6 features an array of selections from composers such as Ludwig van Beethoven, Harold Birston, Felix Borowski, George Coutts, Charles Dancla, Christine Donkin, Scott Joplin, Bohuslav Martinů, Eduard Mollenhauer, Max Reger, Healey Willan, and Antonio Vivaldi. While focusing on cultivating bow articulations in various styles, the Level 6 repertoire expands the left hand between first and sixth positions by integrating more complex passagework, ornamentation, and increased left- and right-hand coordination.

  • Air varie on a Theme by Bellini, op. 89, no. 3 - Charles Dancla
  • Concerto in G Major, op. 3, no. 3, RV 310: I - Antonio Vivaldi, arr. Kathleen Wood
  • The Boy Paganini (Fantasia) - Eduard Mollenhauer
  • Concertino No. 2 in C Major, op. 54: III - Ernst Schmidt
  • Sonatina in C Minor, WoO 43a - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Sonatina: II - Bohuslav Martinu
  • Sonata No. 2: II - Healey Willan
  • Sonata in A Minor, TWV 41:a3: I, II - Georg Philipp Telemann, arr. Kathleen Wood
  • Adoration - Felix Borowski
  • Coraggio - Harold Birston
  • Hornpipe - George Coutts
  • Catch Me if You Can! - Christine Donkin
  • Youngsters' Dance - Istvn Szelenyi
  • Romance, WoO II/10 - Max Reger
  • Dance Caprice (Mazurka) - Adelmo Melecci, arr. Frank Radcliffe
  • Andantino in the Style of Martini - Fritz Kreisler
  • I'm Not Myself, but a Stranger - James Rolfe
  • The Easy Winners - Scott Joplin, arr. Wolfgang Birtel
  • Bamboo Stem and Jasmine Flower - Traditional Chinese melodies, arr. Jonathan Stock
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Birston Corragio
Press play to listen: Coutts Hornpipe
Press play to listen: Dancla Air Varie
Press play to listen: Martinu Sonata
Press play to listen: Vivaldi Concerto in G
Press play to listen: Willan Sonata No 2
Press play to listen: