Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Violin Repertoire 2021 Edition, Level 8 - Book/Audio Online

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Violin > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Violin Repertoire 2021 Edition, Level 8 - Book/Audio Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 754992
Model: #


Your Price: $48.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book with Audio Online
Instrumentation: Violin
Level: 8

Carefully selected and curated to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the Violin Series, 2021 Edition includes pieces from a diverse range of eras and styles that represent stepping stones to major violin repertoire. Each level is constructed to link repertoire selections to necessary techniques and corresponding etudes, while illustrating step-by-step connections for developing core skills. Each Repertoire book includes access to quality video and audio recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists; both performance and accompaniment-only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Violin Repertoire 8 is the culmination of techniques presented in the repertoire forms of concertos, sonatas, concert pieces, and unaccompanied materials by composers such as Murray Adaskin, Johann Sebastian Bach, Bela Bartok, Edward Elgar, George Frideric Handel, Franz Joseph Haydn, Anatoli Komarowski, Fritz Kreisler, Pablo de Sarasate, Dmitri Shostakovich, Francois Schubert, Georg Philipp Telemann, Antonio Vivaldi, and Henryk Wieniawski. The repertoire highlights areas in which students can further their artistic development by cultivating expressive vibrato and their fluency of left-hand shifts between the first and seventh position, alongside varied bow strokes in different styles.

  • Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4: I - Franz Joseph Haydn, ed. Stefan Zorzor
  • Concerto No. 1 in E Minor: I - Anatoli Komarowski
  • Concerto in G Major, op. 4, no. 12, RV 298: I - Antonio Vivaldi, arr. Kathleen Wood
  • Sonatina in G Major, op. 100: I - Antonin Dvorak
  • Sonata in A Major, HWV 372: I, II - George Frideric Handel, ed. Stanley Sadie
  • Sonatina: I, II - Bela Bartok, transc. Andre Gertler
  • Sonatine Baroque: II - Murray Adaskin
  • Romance - Dmitri Shostakovich, transc. Konstantin Fortunatov
  • Salut d'amour, op. 12 - Edward Elgar
  • Schon Rosmarin - Fritz Kreisler
  • Les polichinelles - Jean-Baptiste Senaille, arr. Alfred Moffat
  • Die Biene, op. 13, no. 9 - Francois Schubert
  • Hopak - Modest Mussorgsky, arr. Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Obertass (Mazurka), op. 19, no. 1 - Henryk Wieniawski
  • Playera, op. 23, no. 1 - Pablo de Sarasate
  • Meditation, from Thais - Jules Massenet, transc. Martin Pierre Marsick
  • Cortege - Lili Boulanger
  • Dance - Gary Kulesha
  • A Perfect Day - Carrie Jacobs-Bond, arr. Christine Donkin
  • Fantasia No. 1 in B flat Major, TWV 40:14: I - Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004: Gigue - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006: Bourree, Gigue - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Fantasia No. 7 in E flat Major, TWV 40:20: II - Georg Philipp Telemann
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Bartok Sonatina
Press play to listen: Handel Sonata No 5_ Mov 2
Press play to listen: Kulesha Dance
Press play to listen: Sarasate Playera
Press play to listen: Telemann Fantasia No 7
Press play to listen: Vivald Concerto in G
Press play to listen: