Sempre Music St. Paul's Suite - Holst/Drury - Clarinet Octet

Departments > Print > Woodwind > Clarinet Collections & Solos > Ensembles > Sempre Music > St. Paul's Suite - Holst/Drury - Clarinet Octet
SKU: # 410962
Model: #


Your Price: $49.95 CDN


Add to Cart


Composer: Gustav Holst
Arranger: Elizabeth Drury
Instrumentation: Clarinet In E Flat, 4 Clarinets In B Flat, E Flat Clarinet, 2 Bass Clarinets In B Flat
Level: Intermediate to advanced

The great British composer Gustav Holst served for many years as Director of Music at St. Paul's Girls' School, and wrote his Saint Paul's Suite as thanks for a newly installed soundproof studio. Although he originally set the suite for string orchestra, Holst added a number of wind parts, as well, to allow wider student participation. Here, arranger Drury distills the four-movement work down to eight clarinet parts, bringing another classic to clarinet ensembles of intermediate to advanced skills. Score and parts are included.
Duration: 16min
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!