Schott Relax with Baroque Piano: 35 Beautiful Pieces - Ward - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Easy Classical Collection > Schott > Relax with Baroque Piano: 35 Beautiful Pieces - Ward - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 485188
Model: #


Your Price: $21.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composers: Various
Editor: Samantha Ward
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano
Level: Easy / Intermediate

Part of a series of piano music books edited by British concert pianist Samantha Ward, and designed primarily to be played at home, simply for pleasure.

Selected for their relaxing qualities, the pieces in this volume range from well-known classics to delightful lesser-known gems. Featuring arrangements of pieces from the Baroque period, the collection is of easy/intermediate level so a competent amateur pianist will have little difficulty in mastering the pieces.

Press Reviews:

"For those ... who now want to sit down and play the piano of an evening -- purely for relaxation and personal satisfaction -- these books brilliantly hit their target. They provide a huge range of wonderful music, and the selection of pieces included is near perfect. ... these books so brilliantly meet the demand expressed by so many of my teenage and adult students for beautiful music that can be enjoyed for enjoyment's sake." - PIANODAO.COM

"Thank you Schott and Samantha Ward for producing these beautiful volumes which will bring you so much joy to learners and adult players alike" - Beate Toyka, EPTA UK Piano Magazine

  • J.S. Bach: Menuet G Major
  • J.S. Bach: Menuet G minor
  • H. Purcell: Trumpet Tune
  • J.S. Bach: Sarabande (BWV 821)
  • J.C.F. Bach: Solfeggio D Major
  • J.S. Bach: Praeludium (BWV 846)
  • J.S. Bach: Menuet G Major
  • J.S. Bach: Praeludium C minor (BWV 999)
  • H. Purcell: Gavotte
  • M.-A. Charpentier: Prelude
  • G.F. Handel: Ombra mai fu
  • D. Scarlatti: Sonata E minor (K291)
  • A. Vivaldi: Autumn, op. 8/3
  • H. Purcell: Air
  • J. Kuhnau: Praeludium
  • G.F. Handel: Lascia ch'io pianga
  • A. Vivaldi: Winter, op. 8/4
  • J.C.F. Bach: Larghetto
  • D. Scoarlatti: Sonata F Major (K274)
  • J. Pachelbel: Canon D Major
  • G.F. Handel: Air (HWV 348)
  • G.F. Handel: Trio
  • J.S. Bach: Sinfonia
  • D. Scarlatti: Sonata D minor (K9)
  • A. Vivaldi: Spring, op. 8/1
  • G.F. Handel: Sarabande (HWV 437)
  • D. Scarlatti: Sonata E Major (K380)
  • J.S. Bach: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • J.S. Bach: Aria (BWV 988)
  • J.S. Bach: Sleepers Wake
  • J.S. Bach: Air (BWV 1068)
  • G.F. Handel: Chaconne (HWV 447)
  • J.P. Rameau: Rigaudon
  • G.F. Handel: The Harmonious Blacksmith (HWV 430)
  • C. Daquin: Le Coucou
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!