Carl Fischer The Fritz Kreisler Collection Vol. 1 - Violin/Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin by Composer > Violin Composer Collections > Carl Fischer > The Fritz Kreisler Collection Vol. 1 - Violin/Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 120518
Model: #


Your Price: $49.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composers: Felix Mendelssohn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Fritz Kreisler, Isaac Albeniz, Manuel De Falla, Antonin Dvorak, Enrique Granados, Christopf Willibald Von Gluck
Text: Yehudi Menuhin, Eric Wen
Editor: Eric Wen
Transcribed: Fritz Kreisler
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin with piano accompaniment

"There is not a violinist alive in this century who does not have the sound of Kreisler's works in his ear, and indeed, in his heart." Isaac Stern said those powerful words when shown this collection. This outstanding edition includes original compositions and transcriptions by Kreisler, including his cadenzas, and well-known works loved by audiences and violinists alike. Volume One offers 22 originals and transcriptions, including cadenzas.

  • Caprice Viennois
  • Tambourin Chinois
  • Liebesfreud
  • Liebesleid
  • Schun Rosmarin
  • Rondino
  • La Gitana
  • Variations on a theme by Corelli
  • Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane
  • Sicilienne and Rigaudon
  • Praeludium and Allegro
  • Melodie
  • Rondo
  • Song without Words
  • Slavonic Dance
  • Spanish Dance
  • Tango
  • Danse Espagnole
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!