G. Henle Verlag Violin Sonatas, Volume I - Beethoven /Brandenburg /Theopold /Rostal - Violin/Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin by Composer > Violin Composer Collections > G. Henle Verlag > Violin Sonatas, Volume I - Beethoven /Brandenburg /Theopold /Rostal - Violin/Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 127557
Model: #


Your Price: $62.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Editor: Sieghard Brandenburg
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
Violin Fingering/Bowing: Max Rostal
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Violin with piano accompaniment

Ludwig van Beethoven wrote his ten violin sonatas during a period of just fifteen years, between 1797 and 1812. Using this carefully revised two-volume edition of the complete sonatas, the performer can observe with fascination how Beethoven refashions, and varies, the principles of sonata form in each work. What makes this Urtext edition particularly valuable is the fact that all the sonatas have been edited using the surviving manuscripts as well as the original print editions personally supervised by Beethoven. When laying out the text, the editor has attempted to preserve the layout of these sources as exactly as possible. Thus Beethoven's original notation is reproduced in strict conformity with these models, vividly elucidating the musical relationships desired by the composer. Along with an annotated part, an extra part without fingerings is included for violinists who want to establish their own approach to Beethoven's violin sonatas.

  • Beethoven: Sonata a minor op. 23
  • Beethoven: Sonata A major op. 12,2
  • Beethoven: Sonata D major op. 12,1
  • Beethoven: Sonata E flat major op. 12,3
  • Beethoven: Sonata for violin F major op. 24 [Spring Sonata]
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!