Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Repertoire > Violin by Composer > Violin Solos > Ricordi > Sonata for Violin Solo (M.S. 83) - Paganini - Book


Sonata for Violin Solo (M.S. 83) - Paganini - Book

SKU: # 779808   |   Model: # 50603952   |   Product ratingProduct ratingProduct ratingProduct ratingProduct rating Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Sonata for Violin Solo (M.S. 83) - Paganini - Book
Your Price: $28.95 CDN

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Composer: Nicolo Paganini
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Solo Violin

The Sonata a violin solo (M.S. 83) is an early work by Paganini that can be ascribed to the years 1796-1800, a period which includes works such as the posthumous Grande concerto (M.S. 75), the Inno patriottico con variazioni (M.S. 81) and the Tema variato (M.S. 82)for violin. There are no doubts as to the authenticity of the work: the highly virtuosic experimental writing, the indications "Organetto" and "Flagioletto" and the use of the fourth string are all distinctive traits found in Paganini's writing from this period which link the Sonata to the Inno patriottico con variazioni and the Tema variato. The most significant characteristics of this composition are its length and the three-movement structure that connect it to the Classical style, at least far as the first movement is concerned: it is written in sonata form, something rarely seen in Paganini's solo violin works.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions