Hal Leonard Duke Ellington: Jazz Play-Along Volume 1 - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Piano > Jazz Improvisation > Jazz Play-along > Hal Leonard > Duke Ellington: Jazz Play-Along Volume 1 - Book/CD
SKU: # 138017
Model: #


Your Price: $22.95 CDN


Add to Cart


Composer: Duke Ellington
Format: Softcover with CD
Instrumentation: Bb, Eb, Bass Clef and C instruments

For use with all Bb, Eb, bass clef, and C instruments, the JAZZ PLAY ALONG SERIES is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before.

FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with:
  • Melody cue with proper style and inflection
  • Professional rhythm tracks
  • Choruses for soloing
  • Removable bass part
  • Removable piano part

FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has:
  • An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody)
  • Additional choruses for soloing

Song List:
  • Caravan
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore (featured in SOPHISTICATED LADIES)
  • In A Mellow Tone
  • In A Sentimental Mood
  • It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) (featured in SOPHISTICATED LADIES)
  • Perdido
  • Prelude To A Kiss
  • Satin Doll (from SOPHISTICATED LADIES)
  • Sophisticated Lady (featured in SOPHISTICATED LADIES)
  • Take The A Train
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Sound Sample
Press play to listen: