Meredith Music Publications A Composer's Insight, Volume 3

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 251540
Model: #


Your Price: $53.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


A Composer's Insight, Volume 3 – with a foreword by John Corigliano – is the third in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Richard Rodney Bennett, Warren Benson, Roger Cichy, John Corigliano, David Holsinger, Roger Nixon, Bernard Rands, Philip Sparke, Frank Ticheli, Michael Weinstein, and John Zdechlik.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!