Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Cello Repertoire > Shadow Water Music > Sleep - Whitacre/Zeigler - Cello Octet

Shadow Water Music Sleep - Whitacre/Zeigler - Cello Octet

SKU: # 703217   |   Model: # 286781   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Sleep - Whitacre/Zeigler - Cello Octet
Your Price: $34.50 CDN
Notify Me

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Arranger: Jeffrey Zeigler
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Cello Octet

Eric Whitacre's Sleep began as a choral composition, setting the text of the Robert Frost poem Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening. Because of some difficulty securing permissions to use the text, Whitacre came up with the solution of asking poet Charles Anthony Silvestri to set new words to the already-composed music. The piece has been transcribed for several ensembles including cello octet by cellist Jeffrey Zeigler.

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions