Meredith Music Publications A Composer's Insight - Volume 4

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 313182
Model: #


Your Price: $54.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


A Composer's Insight, Volume 4 is the fourth in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Samuel Adler, David Bedford, Daniel Bukvich, David Del Tredici, Eric Ewazen, Walter Hartley, Joseph Wilcox Jenkins, Joan Tower, Joseph Turrin, Dan Welcher and Dana Wilson.
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!