Frederick Harris Music Company Overtones Flute Repertoire 8 - Book/CD

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 321920
Model: #


Your Price: $49.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


A Comprehensive Flute Series

Author: Royal Conservatory of Music
Format: Book and CD
Instrumentation: Flute
Level: 8

Overtones: A Comprehensive Flute Series serves as the official resource for flute examinations of the Royal Conservatory. Unparalleled in scope, this progressive collection includes fundamental repertoire and supporting materials such as Etudes, Compact Disks, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. Each of the nine progressive volumes of Repertoire introduces students to essential flute literature and more. With a breadth of composers, style periods, genres, pedagogical challenges, and cultural flavours in each volume, the Repertoire books present an intrinsic approach for developing flutists. Throughout the series, students will experience some of the most influential standard works written for flute, both accompanied and unaccompanied, while contemporary compositions and alluring arrangements bring a renewed energy to flute study. Compact Disks for each level are conveniently included with the purchase of each Repertoire book.
The quality recordings by renowned flutists offer characteristic interpretations of every selection in the Flute Repertoire and Flute Etudes books. Students may find inspiration in the performances and practice along with the piano accompaniment tracks.

Table of Contents
  • Concerto in G Major (complete), attr. Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, arr. Stephen Chatman
  • Sonata in E flat Major, BWV 1031(complete), attr. Johann Sebastian Bach, arr. Stephen Chatman
  • Elegie, Emile Lelouch
  • Standchen, D 957, no. 4, Franz Schubert, arr. Theobald Bohm
  • Das Fischermadchen, D 957, no. 10, Franz Schubert, arr. Theobald Bohm
  • Les folies dEspagne, Marin Marais, transc. Hans-Peter Schmitz
  • Sonata in G Minor, op. 2, no. 4 ("La Lumagne") (complete), Michel Blavet
  • Icicle, Robert Aiken
  • Caprice en gigue, Sebastian Bodinus
  • Three Lyric Pieces, Teruyuki Noda
  • Aus dem Pflanzenreich, op. 57b,
    First Movement: Die Lilie
    Fourth Movement: Kaktus, Theodor Blumer
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!