Frederick Harris Music Company Resonance Voice Repertoire 6 - Book/CD - Long & McQuade Musical Instruments
  Main Menu

Frederick Harris Music Company Resonance Voice Repertoire 6 - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Voice > Voice > Frederick Harris Music Company > Resonance Voice Repertoire 6 - Book/CD
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 359278
Model: #


Your Price: $32.95 CDN

Limited stock available in select stores only

A Comprehensive Voice Series

Author: Royal Conservatory of Music
Format: Book & CD
Instrumentation: Voice
Level: 6

Resonance: A Comprehensive Voice Series encompasses a rich and varied selection of Repertoire, Vocalises, and Recitatives that students of all ages and voice types will find appropriate to their musical interests and level of technical ability. Reflecting a broad range of styles and periods, Resonance also includes selections from musical theatre and popular styles in Levels 1 to 8 of the Repertoire books. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. Resonance is the official series for examinations of the Royal Conservatory.

Each of the nine progressive volumes of Repertoire introduces students to essential voice literature and more. With a breadth of composers, style periods, genres, pedagogical challenges, and cultural flavours in each volume, the Repertoire books present an intrinsic approach for developing singers. Throughout the series, students will experience both standard works and lesser-known gems written for voice, while contemporary compositions and alluring new arrangements bring a new energy to voice study. Selections in musical theatre and popular styles are found in lists C and/or D from levels 1 to 8. Compact Disks for each level are conveniently included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. These quality recordings offer piano accompaniments for every selection in the Voice Repertoire books and are perfect for student use as a practice tool.

Table of Contents
  • Folk Songs and Songs Composed Before 1900:
    • How Can I Keep From Singing? - Lowry, Robert arr. Akiko and Forrest Kinney
    • Papillon, tu es volage (Butterfly, Away You Flutter) - French Canadian folk song arr. Oscar O'Brien
    • Frage, op. 9, no. 1 - Mendelssohn, Felix
    • Star vicino - Anonymous, arr. Kathleen Wood
    • Climbin' Up the Mountain - African American spiritual arr. Patsy Ford Simms
    • The Lark in the Clear Air - Traditional Irish air arr. Phyllis Tate
    • Auf dem Rhein, op. 51, no. 4 - Schumann, Robert
    • Cos, Amor, mi fai languir - Stradella, Alessandro ed. Knud Jeppesen
    • Shenandoah - American folk song arr. Mark Mrozinski
  • Songs Composed After 1900:
    • Colette - Chaminade, Cecile
    • June Magic - Spencer, Marguerita
    • Lullabye - Moorhouse, Leonard arr. Richard Johnston
    • Singin' the Blues - Rhodenizer, Donna
    • Homeward Bound - Keen, Marta arr. Jay Althouse
    • A Blackbird Singing - Head, Michael
    • Cazando Mariposas - Bidaola, Jesus Guridi
    • White Butterflies - Bray, Kenneth Ira
    • Bluebird - Schirmer, Rudolph
  • Popular Music:
    • Wond'rin' - Campbell, Norman
    • Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin' - Rodgers, Richard
    • Little Maid of Arcadee - Sullivan, Arthur
    • I Can't Do the Sum - Herbert, Victor
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!