Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Violin Level 4 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Violin > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Violin Level 4 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 390233
Model: #


Your Price: $33.95 CDN

Limited stock available in select stores only

Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin
Level: 4

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Table of Contents
  • Concertos, Sonatas, and Fantasias:
    • Sonatine, op. 33, no. 1 - Steibelt, Daniel
      - First Movement
    • The Infant Paganini (Fantasia) - Mollenhauer, Eduard
    • Concertino in the Style of Antonio Vivaldi, op. 15 - Kuchler, Ferdinand
      - Third Movement
    • Concertino in the Style of W.A. Mozart (Abridged) - Millies, Hans Mollenhauer
      - First Movement
    • Concerto in B Minor, op. 35 - Rieding, Oskar
  • Repertoire in Baroque and Classical Styles:
    • Sonata in F Major, op. 5, no. 10 - Corelli, Arcangelo arr. Kathleen Wood
      - Fourth Movement: Gavotta
    • Sarabande - Handel, George Frideric arr. Christine Gale
    • Giguetta - Bach, Johann Sebastian arr. Constance Seely-Brown
    • Bourree - Anonymous, arr. Kathleen Wood
  • Concert Repertoire:
    • The Song of Twilight - Nakada, Yoshinao
    • Soldatenmarsch (Soldier's March) - Mendelssohn, Ludwig
    • Le faun (The Faun) - Barns, Ethel
    • Summer Song, op. 80, no. 16 - Kabalevsky, Dmitri
    • Merry-Go-Round - Bennett, Richard Rodney
    • Danse napolitaine (Neapolitan Dance) - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich
    • Knecht Ruprecht (Knight Rupert), op. 68, no. 12 - Schumann, Robert
    • Fast Dance - Baklanova, Natalya Vladimirovna
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!