Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Violin Level 7 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Violin > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Violin Level 7 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 390236
Model: #


Your Price: $45.95 CDN

Limited stock available in select stores only

Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin
Level: 7

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Table of Contents
  • Concertos, Airs varies, and Fantasias:
    • Concerto in G Minor, op. 12, no. 13 - Seitz, Friedrich
      - First Movement
    • Hope Told a Flattering Tale - Farmer, Henry
      - (Introduction, Theme, and Variations)
  • Sonatas and Sonatinas:
    • Sonata in D Minor - Anonymous, arr. Kathleen Wood
      - Second Movement: Fugato
      - Third Movement: Allemanda
    • Sonata in F Major - Mendelssohn, Felix
      - First Movement: Allegro
    • Sonata in D Major, op. 15, no. 1 - Bach, Johann Christian
      - First Movement: Allegro assai
      - Second Movement: Andante grazioso
  • Concert Repertoire:
    • Chanson de nuit, op. 15, no. 1 - Elgar, Edward
    • Cradle Song - Bridge, Frank
    • Ausencias - Piazzolla, Astor arr. Hywel
    • Syncopation - Kreisler, Fritz
    • Scherzetto, op. 50, no. 22 - Cui, Cesar
    • Spanischer Tanz, op. 12, no. 1 - Moszkowski, Moritz
    • Introduction and Polonaise - Bohm, Carl
    • Air de ballet - Wachs, Paul
    • Berceuse - Jarnefelt, Armas
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!