Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Violin Level 8 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Violin Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Violin > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Violin Level 8 Repertoire - Violin Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 390237
Model: #


Your Price: $46.95 CDN

Limited stock available in select stores only

Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin
Level: 8

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

Table of Contents
  • Concertos, Airs varies, and Fantasias:
    • Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4 - Haydn, Franz Joseph ed. Ferdinand Kuchler
      - First Movement
    • Concerto No. 1 in E Minor - Komarowski, Anatoli
      - First Movement
    • La straniera, op. 118, no. 2 - Dancla, Charles
  • Sonatas and Sonatinas:
    • Sonatina in G Major, op. 100 - Dvorak, Antonin
      - Second Movement: Larghetto
      - Third Movement: Molto vivace
    • Sonata in F Major, op. 10, no. 1 - Elsner, Josef
      - First Movement: Allegro
  • Concert Repertoire:
    • From the Homeland - Smetana, Bedrich
      - First Movement: Moderato
    • Allegro brillant, op. 19 - ten Have, Willem
    • Albumblatt - Glazunov, Aleksandr
    • Schon Rosmarin - Kreisler,
    • Die Biene, op. 13, no. 9 - Schubert, Francois
    • Dance - Kulesha, Gary
    • Mazurka, op. 19, no. 1 (Obertass) - Wieniawski, Henryk
    • Solitude - Perrault, Michel Brunet
    • Romance - Shostakovich, Dmitri transc. Konstantin Fortunatov
  • Unaccompanied Repertoire:
    • Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004 - Bach, Johann Sebastian
      - Fourth Movement: Gigue
    • Fantasia No. 7 in E flat Major, TWV 40:20 - Telemann, Georg Philipp
      - First Movement: Dolce
      - Second Movement: Allegro
    • Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006 - Bach, Johann Sebastian
      - Sixth Movement: Bourree
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!