Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Viola Level 4 Repertoire - Viola Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Departments > Viola Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Viola > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Viola Level 4 Repertoire - Viola Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 404026
Model: #


Your Price: $35.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Viola
Level: 4

This ground-breaking series for viola offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Representing all major style periods and a variety of genres, Viola Series, 2013 Edition offers all the music and tools needed to support a comprehensive course of study from the beginner to advanced levels.

Table of Contents
  • Concertos, Concertinas, and Fantasias:
    • Concerto in E Minor, op. 35 - Rieding, Oskar
      - First Movement
    • Concertino in the Style of Antonio Vivaldi, op. 15 - Kuchler, Ferdinand
      - Third Movement
    • Concertino No. 4 in C Major, op. 22 - Breval, Jean-Baptiste
      - Third Movement: Finale
    • The Infant Paganini: Fantasia - Mollenhauer, Eduard
  • Baroque Repertoire:
    • Chaconne - Handel, George Frideric arr. Peter Heilbut
    • Sarabande - Handel, George Frideric arr. Christine Gale
    • Giguetta - Bach, Johann Sebastian arr. Constance Seely-Brown
    • Ombra mai fu (Never Was a Shade), from Serse - Handel, George Frideric arr. Gaston Borch
    • Polonaise, BWV Anh. 119 - attr. Bach, Johann Sebastian arr. Jason Noble
    • Two Dances - Hasse, Johann Adolf arr. Johannes Palaschko
  • Concert Repertoire:
    • Andante grazioso - Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Jason Gray and Katharine Rapoport
    • Wiegenlied (Lullaby) - Wolf, Hugo
    • Dark Mood - Archer, Violet
    • On the Road - Teehan, Rob
    • Rigadoon - Jacon, Gordon
    • March, from The Nutcracker - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich arr. Jason Noble
    • Hen and Rooster - Konicek, Zdenek
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!