Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Cello Preparatory Level Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Cello Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Cello > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Cello Preparatory Level Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 404035
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Cello
Level: Preparatory

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instil appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.
Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Table of Contents
  • Legato Pieces in a Slower Tempo:
    • Ode to Joy - Beethoven, Ludwig van arr. Mark Mrozinski
    • Au clair de la lune (Underneath the Moonlight) - Traditional French song arr. Akiko and Forrest Kinney
    • Chorus of Soldiers, Townspeople, Matadors, Elephants, and Other Miscellaneous Opera Characters - Birston, Harold
    • Come to the Sea (Vieni sul mar) - Italian folk song arr. Christine Donkin)
    • Streets of Laredo - American folk song arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Land of the Silver Birch - Canadian folk song arr. Nancy Telfer
    • Red River Valley - American folk song arr. Christine Donkin
  • Energetic Pieces in a Faster Tempo:
    • Dizzy Lizzy Lightweight - Attwood, Ben and Carol Lumsden
    • Sailor Song - Traditional sea shanty arr. Jason Gray
    • Ten Toads - Milne, Elissa
    • Pepperoni Pizza Pie - Hewitt-Jones, Anita and Caroline Lumsden
    • A Lively Tune - Carse, Adam
    • Hark, What's Coming In from Out There? (Horch, was kommt von draussen rein?) - German folk song arr. Christine Donkin
    • Someone's in the Kitchen with Dinah - American folk song arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Saint Paul's Steeple - English folk song arr. Jason Gray
    • The Sounds So Glorious (Das klinget so herrlich) - Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Christine Donkin
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!