Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Cello Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Cello > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Cello Level 2 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Cello Level 2 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

SKU: # 404037   |   Model: # VC2   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

RCM Cello Level 2 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
Your Price: $31.95 CDN
Notify Me

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Cello
Level: 2

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instil appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.
Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Table of Contents
  • Legato Pieces on a Slower Tempo:
    • Beautiful Dreamer - Foster, Stephen arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Shenandoah - American folk song arr. Jason Gray
    • Waltz of the Elephants - Konicek, Zdenek
    • Cradle Song (Wiegenlied), op. 49, no. 4 - Brahms, Johannes arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Amazing Grace - American hymn arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Loch Lomond - Scottish folk song arr. Christine Donkin
    • Nocturne - Mendelssohn, Felix arr. Jason Noble
    • Early One Morning - English folk song arr. Akiko and Forrest Kinney
    • Austrian Hymn (Gott erhalte Franz den Kaiser), Hob. XXVIa: 43 - Haydn, Franz Joseph arr. Jason Noble
    • The Minstrel Boy - Irish folk song arr. Christine Donkin
  • Energetic Pieces in a Faster Tempo:
    • Smash the Windows - Irish jig arr. Jason Gray
    • Grandfather's Clock - Work, Henry Clay arr. Christine Donkin
    • Sonatina in C Major, op. 36, no. 1 - Clementi, Muzio arr. Mark Mrozinski
      - Third Movement: Rondo
    • Mean Street Chase - Blackwell, David and Kathy Blackwell
    • Forlane (from La reine de Peris, act 3) - Aubert, Jacques arr. Kathleen Wood
    • Allegro, K 3 - Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Jason Noble
    • Parson's Farewell - English country dance arr. Jason Gray
    • Contredanse, K 106 (588a), no. 1 - attr. Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus arr. Kathleen Wood
    • Melted Mouse & Roasted Rat in Choc'late Sauce - Lumsden, Caroline and Ben Atwood
    • Theme and Variations - Beethoven, Ludwig van arr. Endre Lengyel and Arpad Pejtsik

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions