Departments > Print Music > Orchestral Strings > Cello Methods & Studies > Royal Conservatory Cello > Frederick Harris Music Company > RCM Cello Level 4 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

Frederick Harris Music Company RCM Cello Level 4 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD

SKU: # 404039   |   Model: # VC4   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

RCM Cello Level 4 Repertoire - Cello Series 2013 Edition - Book/CD
Your Price: $35.95 CDN
Notify Me

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Cello
Level: 4

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instil appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.
Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Table of Contents
  • Baroque and Classical Repertoire:
    • Chaconne - Handel, George Frideric arr. Peter Heilbut
    • Un ballo (A Ball) - Steibelt, Daniel arr. Eugen Rapp
    • Schwedisch (Swedish) - Romberg, Bernhard arr. Percy Such
    • When I Am Laid in Earth (from Dido and Aeneas) - Purcell, Henry
    • Concertino No. 4 in C Major, op. 22 - Breval, Jean-Baptiste arr. L.-R. Feuillard
    • Ombra mai fu (Never Was a Shade) Handel, George Frideric arr. Gaston Borch
  • Traditional and Romantic Repertoire:
    • The Joker, op. 126b, no. 3 - Grechaninov, Alexandr
    • Anitra's Dance - Grieg, Edvard arr. Ann Lindsay
    • She's Like the Swallow - Canadian folk song arr. Forrest Kinney
    • Joyeuse (Joyful) - Squire, William Henry
    • After the Bass Is Over - Harris, Charles K. arr. Pat Legg and Alan Gout
  • Repertoire Composed after ca 1930:
    • Hen and Rooster - Konicek, Zdenek
    • Latin Nights - Blackwell, David and Kathy Blackwell
    • Running of the Bulls - Cheney, Elliott W.
    • Wrist Watch - Birston, Harold
    • Sunday Drag - Perry, Anita D.
    • Soft-Shoe Dance - Reubart, Dale
    • For a Blue Note - Allerme, Jean-Marc

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions