Schott Easy Concert Pieces: Volume 2 - Classical Guitar - Book/CD
  Main Menu

Schott Easy Concert Pieces: Volume 2 - Classical Guitar - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Classical Guitar > Classical Guitar > Schott > Easy Concert Pieces: Volume 2 - Classical Guitar - Book/CD
Add to Wish List
SKU: # 481479
Model: #


Your Price: $28.50 CDN



With a CD of Performance and Backing Tracks

Composers: Various
Editors: Bruno Szordikowski, Martin Hegel, Peter Ansorge
Format: Softcover with CD
Instrumentation: Classical Guitar
Level: Easy to Intermediate

For use in lessons or for your first concert performances - Easy Concert Pieces for Guitar contains easy and well known solo pieces carefully selected according to technical and musical demands:

Volume 1 Very Easy to Easy
Volume 2 Easy to Intermediate
Volume 3 Easy to Intermediate

Besides original guitar pieces by Aguado, Mertz, Diabelli, Carulli, Sor or Carcassi there are readily playable arrangements of classical masterpieces such as Vivaldi's "Four Seasons", Handel's "Firework Music", Mozart's "Magic Flute" or Verdi's "Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves".

These arrangements are designed to give access to masterpieces of the concert repertoire and to promote enjoyment of classical music.

All the pieces are included on the accompanying CD.

Song List:
  • J. Dowland: Orlando Sleepeth
  • F. Sor: Study No. 6
  • J.K. Mertz: Exercise
  • Traditional: Malaguena
  • Anonymous: What if a Day
  • F. Carulli: Waltz
  • M. Carcassi: Andantino
  • D. Aguado: Estudio
  • D. Aguado: Valse
  • F. Sor: Exercise No. 22
  • M. Carcassi: Allegretto
  • Anonymous: Folie d'Espagne
  • M. Giuliani: Andantino
  • A. Diabelli: Andante
  • F. Carulli: Andantino
  • F. Sor: Study, op. 31/1
  • N. Giuliani: Ecossaise, op. 33/10
  • M. Vandermaesbrugge: Hesitation
  • M. Giuliani: Allegretto, op. 30/15
  • M. Carcassi: Andante
  • J. Ferrer: Ejercicio
  • R. Schumann: The Merry Peasant
  • P.v.d. Staak: Sword Dance
  • R. Wagner: Wedding March
  • P.v.d. Staak: Serenata
  • N. Coste: Ejercicio No. 11
  • M. Giuliani: Allegro
  • A. Vivaldi: Winter
  • P.I. Tchaikovsky: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  • F. Liszt: Dream of Love
  • F. Carulli: Andante
  • A. Carlevaro: Microstudio 1
  • B. Calatayud: Vals
  • F. Carulli: Rondo, op. 241/10
  • J.K. Mertz: Romance
  • F. Tarrega: Estudio No. 1
  • Anonymus: Romanza de Espagna
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!