Schott Easy Folk Ukulele - Dyer/Swan - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Folk Instruments > Ukulele Collections > Ukulele > Schott > Easy Folk Ukulele - Dyer/Swan - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 491187
Model: #


Your Price: $31.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


29 Traditional Pieces

Composers: Various, Traditional
Editors: Jonny Dyer, Vicki Swan
Format: Softcover with CD
Instrumentation: Ukulele with optional accompaniment
Level: Easy

Short easy pieces of traditional music from around the world. Compiled from titles across Schott's popular World Music Series and edited by acclaimed folk musicians Vicki Swan and Jonny Dyer, this book features tunes for solo ukulele from the British Isles to the USA, from Eastern Europe to Asia and beyond with optional accompaniments. Ideal for beginner grades, Easy Folk Ukulele is a round-the-world ticket for musical inspiration. The title includes a CD of all tunes recorded.

Song List:
  • Dance to Your Daddy
  • Mount Hills
  • All in a Garden Green
  • Llanbeblig
  • Y Ferch O Feidrim
  • Fanny Power
  • Drops of Brandy
  • The Lilting Banshee
  • Highland Laddie
  • The Atholl Highlanders
  • Wendish Dance
  • Polka de l'Aveyron
  • Scottische a Virmoux
  • Galician Jig
  • Ringdans
  • Var Det Du Eller Var Det Jag
  • Plocka Vill Jag Skogsiviol
  • Andet Brudestykke
  • Swineherd's Dance from Tolna County
  • Parnastanc
  • Krakowiak
  • Vulpiuata
  • Russian Song Tune
  • Adiyo Kerida
  • Tumbalalaika
  • Hava Hagila
  • Suerte Negra
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Shove the Pig's Foot a Little Further in the Fire
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!