Boosey & Hawkes Bartok For Flute: Stylish Arrangements for Flute and Piano - Bartok/Davies - Book/CD

Departments > Print > Woodwind > Flute Collections & Solos > Composer Collection > Boosey & Hawkes > Bartok For Flute: Stylish Arrangements for Flute and Piano - Bartok/Davies - Book/CD
SKU: # 501727
Model: #


Your Price: $25.95 CDN

Limited stock available in select stores only

Composer: Bela Bartok
Arranger: Hywel Davies
Format: Book and CD
Instrumentation: Flute and Piano

The Boosey & Hawkes Bartok Edition showcases brand new stylish arrangements of highlights from the leading twentieth century composer for developing musicians to learn and enjoy.

Bartok for Flute features selected highlights from Bartok's most popular pedagogical repertoire including For Children, Mikrokosmos, Romanian Folk Dances, Romanian Christmas Carols and others, arranged for flute with piano accompaniment by Hywel Davies.

An accompanying audio CD features demonstration and backing tracks.

Song List:
1 Come Home, Lidi For Children I/3
2 Baking Song For Children I/1
3 The Two Roses For Children II/3
4 Round Dance For Children I/17
5 On the Street in Istvand For Children I/15
6 The Lost Couple For Children I/11
7 Where are your Geese? For Children II/13
8 Lament For Children II/28
9 Ploughing For Children II/14
10 Melody with Accompaniment Mikrokosmos no 41
11 My Lover's Mother For Children II/12
12 County Fair Mikrokosmos no 47
13 Two Pigeons For Children II/8
14 The Banks of the Danube For Children II/33
15 Tavern Song For Children I/21
16 Canon For Children II/29
17 Rogue's Song/Sorrow For Children II/7
18 The Peasant's Flute For Children II/26/28
19 Bulgarian Rhythm (1) Mikrokosmos no 113
20 Teasing Song For Children II/18
21 Dance from Bucsam Romanian Folk Dances no 4
22 Bulgarian Rhythm (2) Mikrokosmos no 115
23 Jeering Song For Children I/30
24 Swine-herd's Song For Children I/37
25 In One Spot Romanian Folk Dances no 3
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Rogues Song Sorrow
Press play to listen: