Schott Classical Hits for 1-2 Descant Recorders - Butz/Magolt - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Folk Instruments > Recorder > Collection > Schott > Classical Hits for 1-2 Descant Recorders - Butz/Magolt - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 502195
Model: #


Your Price: $26.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composers: Various
Arrangers: Rainer Butz, Hans Magolt
Format: Softcover with CD
Instrumentation: Recorder

Hasn't every recorder player dreamed of playing the most celebrated classical melodies as a soloist? Here you will find the finest pieces in arrangements for one or two descant recorders, with a CD to play along with. On this musical journey of discovery you will encounter many famous compositions. So you can really enjoy making music, the arrangements have been recorded in two versions on the CD: with and without recorders.

Song List:
  • Spring from The Four Seasons (Vivaldi)
  • The Birdcather's Song from The Magic Flute (Mozart)
  • O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden from St. Matthew Passion (Bach)
  • Das klinget so herrlich from The Magic Flute (Mozart)
  • Guten Abend, gut Nacht (Brahms)
  • Prelude from Te Deum (Charpentier)
  • Andante from Symphony No. 94 (Haydn)
  • Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 (Beethoven)
  • Wir winden dir den Jungfernkranz from Der Freischutz (Weber)
  • La donna e mobile from Rigoletto (Verdi)
  • Imperial anthem from Emperor Quartet (Haydn)
  • Ombra mai fu from Xerxes (Handel)
  • The Moldau (Smetana)
  • Toreador Song from Carmen (Bizet)
  • Barcarolle from Tales of Hoffmann (Offenbach)
  • Overture to The Barber of Seville (Rossini)
  • Wedding Chorus from Lohengrin (Wagner)
  • Va, pensiero from Nabucco (Verdi)
  • Eine kleine Nachtmusik (Mozart)
  • Theme from Swan Lake (Tchaikovsky)
  • Cancan from Orpheus in the Underworld (Offenbach)
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!