Theodore Presser

Peanuts Gallery - Zwilich - DVD

SKU: # 503505   |   Model: # 448-00001   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Peanuts Gallery - Zwilich - DVD
Your Price: $26.95 CDN

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

The making of Ellen Taaffe Zwilich's suite for piano and orchestra

Composer: Ellen Taaffe Zwilich
Format: DVD
Version: Documentary

In 1990, Charles M. Schulz saluted Zwilich in the Peanuts strip for her flute concerto. This led to a fast friendship between the two talents and Zwilich's masterwork Peanuts Gallery, a six-movement piano concerto, each movement illustrates a favorite character from the comic strip. Florida State University produced a documentary, also featured on PBS, of the collaboration that led to the creation of Peanuts Gallery.

The DVD is a fascinating documentary on the making of Peanuts Gallery, featuring interviews with Charles M. Schulz, Jean (Mrs. Charles M.) Schulz, and composer Ellen Taaffe Zwilich about their creative processes. The video also features a live performance by the Florida State University Orchestra with piano soloist James Nalley, conducted by Alex Jimenez (including Snoopy dancing the Samba!).
Duration: 27:00

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions