Mel Bay You Can Teach Yourself Banjo - Davis - Book/Media Online

Departments > Print Music > Folk Instruments > Five String Banjo > Mel Bay > You Can Teach Yourself Banjo - Davis - Book/Media Online
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 445402
Model: #


Your Price: $20.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Author: Janet Davis
Format: Book with Audio/Video Online
Instrumentation: Banjo

This is the ideal beginner's book, presenting the basics of the 5-string banjo in a way that is both fun and easy. Janet Davis takes you on an extensive tour of this instrument's fundamental techniques, as well as some intermediate possibilities including rolls, chords, bluegrass banjo techniques, playing up the neck, licks, endings, and other basics needed to play bluegrass and melodic-style banjo. Thorough performance notes are provided from beginning to end, revealing the secrets of this versatile instrument.

The companion stereo play-along audio features Janet Davis' teaching and lively banjo performance. On the online video, Janet explains the first 22 lessons from the book and demonstrates examples at both slow and regular speed. Includes access to online audio and video.

Song List:
  • Amazing Grace
  • Banjo Signal
  • Bile Dem Cabbage Down
  • Blackberry Blossom
  • Blackberry Blossom
  • Buffalo Gals
  • Cripple Creek
  • Cumberland Gap
  • Devil's Dream
  • Down The Road
  • Flop Eared Mule
  • Good Night Ladies
  • Good Night Ladies
  • Grandfather's Clock
  • Home On The Range
  • John Hardy
  • Little Maggie
  • Lonesome Road Blues
  • Lonesome Road Blues
  • Mountain Dew
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Old Man At The Mill
  • Pig In A Pen
  • Pretty Polly
  • Reuben
  • Sally Goodin'
  • Salty Dog
  • Shady Grove
  • She'll Be Coming Around The Mountain
  • Silent Night
  • Soldier's Joy
  • Sugarfoot Rag
  • Sunnyvale Breakdown
  • Train 45
  • Turkey In The Straw
  • Two Little Boys
  • Wabash Cannonball
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Worried Man Blues
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!
Sound Sample
Press play to listen: