Schott Irish Folk Tunes for Guitar: 24 Traditional Pieces - Burns - Book/CD

Departments > Print Music > Guitar > Guitar Songbooks > Country Collection > Schott > Irish Folk Tunes for Guitar: 24 Traditional Pieces - Burns - Book/CD
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 515059
Model: #


Your Price: $29.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Editor: Hugh Burns
Format: Book with CD
Instrumentation: Guitar
Level: Intermediate

Irish Folk Tunes for Guitar is a collection of arrangements of traditional and contemporary tunes including jigs, reels, airs and more. Most of the pieces are arranged for solo guitar, with several also offered with accompaniments.

Experienced folk guitarist, and author of Scottish Folk Tunes for Guitar, and English Folk Tunes for Guitar Hugh Burns provides notes on all of the pieces, as well as playing tips, and technical advice. The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes performed by Hugh. Suitable for players of grades 3-8.

Song List:
  • The Dancing Master
  • Blind Mary
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Last Rose of Summer
  • Beauty in Tears
  • Down by the Sally Gardens
  • Rakes of Kildare
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • The Butterfly Slip Jig
  • Si Beag Si Mor
  • The Battle of Aughrim
  • She Moves Through the Fair
  • Planxty George Brabazon
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Foggy Dew
  • The Star of County Down
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Irwin (DADGAD)
  • Red Haired Boy
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Rory O'More
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Rafferty's Reel
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!