G. Henle Verlag Fantasy Pieces op. 43 - Gade/Pfeffer - Clarinet/Piano

Departments > Print > Woodwind > Clarinet Collections & Solos > Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Fantasy Pieces op. 43 - Gade/Pfeffer - Clarinet/Piano
SKU: # 525165
Model: #


Your Price: $25.95 CDN


Add to Cart


Composer: Niels Wilhelm Gade
Editor: Nicolai Pfeffer
Fingering: Klaus Schilde

Along with Robert Schumann's identically titled op. 73, the Fantasiestucke of 1864 by the Danish composer Niels Wilhelm Gade are an essential part of the repertoire of all clarinettists. Gade lived in Leipzig for a long time and had been among Schumann's close friends. With this deeply romantic composition, he made an important contribution to establishing the clarinet as a chamber-music soloist.

The four pieces in this collection can of course be performed separately, and are ideal teaching material. The editor, the clarinettist Nicolai Pfeffer, has drawn upon the German and Danish first editions and the autograph in Copenhagen as sources, and consequently has been able to eliminate several discrepancies found in older editions.

  • Andantino con moto F major op. 43,1
  • Allegro vivace B flat major op. 43,2
  • Ballade. Moderato - Tempo animato g minor op. 43,3
  • Allegro molto vivace A flat major op. 43,4
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!