Call toll-free: 1-855-588-6519
Proudly Canadian since 1956  Canadian Flag
  Main Menu

Band & Choral Reading Clinics - Various Locations

This event has expired.
Band & Choral Reading Clinics - Various Locations

Let the Music Begin! Music is in the air this season at the annual Long & McQuade Summer Reading Clinic. Experience the joys of performance and discovery as our expert clinicians lead the way through quality hand-picked selections for your band, ensemble or choir.

We organize our reading sessions with your professional development in mind: our dedicated team strives to choose repertoire for its educational value, originality and overall appeal. With selections appropriate for schools, church choirs and community programs of all ages and abilities, you're certain to find fun and innovative new material to suit your musical needs. 

CALGARY, ABCentennial High School, 55 Sun Valley Boulevard SE
Wednesday, August 23: Secondary and Sacred Choral
Thursday, August 24: Elementary Resources and Concert Band

EDMONTON, AB - 
Friday, August 25 - Band (room 1-023 of the Fine Arts Building at the University of Alberta)
Friday, September 8 - Sacred Choral (at Ascension Lutheran Church, 8405 83rd street)
Saturday, September 9 - Secondary/Elementary Choral (at Ascension Lutheran Church, 8405 83rd street)

VANCOUVER, BC - Hellenic Community Centre4500 Arbutus Street
Monday, August 21:
Concert Band I
Tuesday, August 22: Concert/Jazz Band
Wednesday, August 23: Sacred Choral
Thursday, August 24: Secondary Choral
Friday, August 25: Elementary Choral and Classroom Resources

VICTORIA, BCJohn & Anne Shaffter Music Hall at St. Michael's University School3400 Richmond Road
Monday, August 28: 
Choral Sessions
Tuesday, August 29: Jazz Band
Wednesday, August 30: Concert Band

*******

For more information and to register, click here