G. Henle Verlag Four Piano Pieces op. 1 - Kissin - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Four Piano Pieces op. 1 - Kissin - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 723933
Model: #


Your Price: $25.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Evgeny Kissin
Format: Softcover, Urtext Edition
Instrumentation: Piano

Welcome to G. Henle Publishers, dear Maestro Kissin! We are honoured and proud to be able to publish the first three opuses by world-renowned, inspired pianist Evgeny Kissin, who for some years now has turned to composing in earnest. The first of these compositions - which, with this author, ought to surprise no one - is a cycle of four piano pieces. The "Toccata", an insanely virtuosic tour de force in a jazz-inspired idiom, has already occasionally been heard performed as an encore at his concerts. With their titles, "Meditation" and "Dodecaphonic Tango" perfectly illustrate the respective moods of these expressive character pieces. The unpretentious "Intermezzo" grants performer and audience a brief moment of contemplation before the "Toccata".
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!