Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Suite bergamasque - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book

G. Henle Verlag Suite bergamasque - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book

SKU: # 127903   |   Model: # 51480381   |    Product Reviews0 Reviews  Write a Review

Suite bergamasque - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book

Additional Photos:

Suite bergamasque - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book
Your Price: $19.50 CDN
Notify Me

Buy Online

 Add to Cart

Buy In-Store

Composer: Claude Debussy
Editor: Ernst-Gunter Heinemann
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
Preface: Francois Lesure
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

Although it was only published in 1905, Debussy made it clear that this was an early work by writing the date of composition "1890" on the proofs. He had sold the manuscript, now lost, to the publisher Choudens in 1890 without it actually being published. Yet the delayed publication date shows that Debussy was still very convinced of the value of the work. The composition has four movements and became popular in particular on account of the slow movement Clair de lune, which seems to evoke the atmosphere of a moonlit night with its particular aura. Countless transcriptions for various groups of instruments demonstrate the unbroken popularity of the piece, but also of the complete suite.

  • Prelude
  • Minuet a minor
  • Clair de lune D flat major
  • Passepied

Q & A

There are currently no questions for this product.


There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Great Additions