G. Henle Verlag Miroirs - Ravel/Jost - Piano - Book

  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 296749
Model: #


Your Price: $44.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Maurice Ravel
Editor: Peter Jost
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

"Miroirs" - Ravel dedicated each of these five piano pieces to a member of the Parisian artistic circle "Les Apaches". Ravel also belonged to this circle of poets, painters and musicians, giving first performances of many of his works at gatherings of this illustrious group. In "Miroirs" he went a step further than in "Jeux d'eau". The music was to sound as if it came from a sketchbook. The bold harmony irritated his contemporaries at first but pointed the way ahead for Ravel's subsequent works. This famous cycle - it also contains the well-known "Alborada del gracioso" - is now available in Henle Urtext in a particularly clear and larger format with an extensive commentary.

  • Noctuelles
  • Oiseaux tristes
  • Une barque sur l'ocean
  • Alborado del gracioso
  • La vallee des cloches
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!