G. Henle Verlag Estampes - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > Estampes - Debussy /Heinemann /Theopold - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 127909
Model: #


Your Price: $21.95 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Claude Debussy
Editor: Ernst-Gunter Heinemann
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
Preface: Francois Lesure
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

With the three movements Pagodes, La soiree dans Grenade (An evening in Granada) und Jardins sous la pluie (Gardens in the rain) Debussy creates a poetic world of landscapes and distant lands in the cycle Estampes. He composed the pieces in summer 1903 while he was staying in Bichain in the north of Burgundy. As he wrote in a letter at the time: "If one cannot afford to travel, one substitutes the imagination". In the virtuosic final movement he draws on his pioneering Images from the year 1894.

  • Pagodes
  • La soiree dans Grenade
  • Jardins sous la pluie
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!