G. Henle Verlag The Seasons op. 37bis - Tchaikovsky /Korabelnikova, Vajdman /Schilde - Piano - Book

Departments > Print Music > Piano > Piano Collections & Solos > Classical Composer Collection > G. Henle Verlag > The Seasons op. 37bis - Tchaikovsky /Korabelnikova, Vajdman /Schilde - Piano - Book
  Add to Wish List
SKU: # 128060
Model: #


Your Price: $39.50 CDN


 Add to Cart


Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Editor: Ludmila Korabelnikova, Polina Vajdman
Fingering: Klaus Schilde
Format: Softcover
Instrumentation: Piano

As well as Tchaikovsky's famous Piano Concerto, his extensive oeuvre for solo piano also makes an important contribution to romantic piano music. It includes "The Seasons" op. 37 - pleasant playable pieces that reflect a bygone bourgeois atmosphere and can therefore be assigned to the category of "domestic music". These twelve intimate mood-pictures enable the pianist to plot the course of the twelve months of the year. No. 11, "Troika", displays a Russian character particularly well, when in November the sleigh-bells and the cheerful singing of the passengers create an enchanting sound. This edition is based on the autograph and the Russian first edition; moreover it contains Klaus Schilde's highly regarded fingerings.

  • January - At the Fireplace
  • February - Carnival
  • March - Song of the Lark
  • April - Snowdrops
  • May - White Nights
  • June - Barcarole
  • July - Song of the Reaper
  • August - The Harvest
  • September - The Hunt
  • October - Song of Autumn
  • November - At the Troika
  • December - Christmas
There are currently no reviews for this product, be the first to write one!